Church Council & Teams

Church Council

President – Cynara Pierzina
Vice President – Pete O'Reilly
Treasurer – Roger Wolfe
Secretary – Hector Mendoza

Council Members – Stacie Freeman, Becky Huffman, Catherine Peterson, Bob Schunter, Erin Smith, Ashley Szatkowski, Michelle Sprague, Dianne McCarter, Kyle Nicholas

Council Team Assignments

Social Action – Cynara Pierzina
Thoughts, Prayers, and Action - Erin Smith
Property - Pete O'Reilly
Worship & Arts – Kyle Nicholas
Children/Youth Ministry – Michelle Sprague
Stewardship – Dianne McCarter
Finance – Ashley Szatkowski
Visual Liturgy Team – Becky Huffman
AV – Hector Mendoza
Constitution & Bylaws – Catherine Peterson & Bob Schunter
Global Mission - Stacie Freeman

Team Chairpersons

Christian Education- Sashire Ayares
Evangelism/Hospitality- Open 
Finance/Stewardship- Bruce Lundine
Global Mission - Cheryl Reimer
Property - Jerry Larsen
Social Action - Darlene Shaffer & Corrine Zoelick
Worship & Arts - Bethany Gola
Youth - OPEN
Expand the Table - Sarah Korreck

Slideshow image
Church Documents

Council minutes and congregational annual meeting notes are available in the church office.

Bethany Lutheran Church Constitution (PDF)

2024 Annual Report (PDF)

2024 Budget Report (PDF)